National Contest

National History Day Tennessee, Triumph & Tragedy in History, Tennessee politics, Civil War Tennessee, and Tennessee culture and heritage.

JUNE 9-13, 2019

Registration Deadline: Tuesday, May 14, 2019

11:59 pm EDT / 10:59 pm CDT

Important Dates

Mandatory webinar for students, teachers & families:
Thursday, April 18, 2019, 5 pm EDT/4 pm CDT
Online survey completed and commitment to attend NHD:
Wednesday, April 24, 2019, 12 pm EDT/11 am CDT
Research Workshop, Hodges Library, University of Tennessee, Knoxville:
Saturday, April 27, 2019, 10 am to 12 pm EDT